What are Procurement Classification Codes?

Federal Codes can be confusing!

It is a daunting task to comb through the different federal codes to classify your business properly in the Central Contractor Registration (CCR) database, but it is also very important. The US government is not purposefully trying to confuse and dissuade you from pursuing federal business, there have just been too many code-systems made, and different branches and agencies tend to keep to those that they find the most helpful.

The federal government uses many different types of classifications to specify different products and services. These codes come into play all along the federal contracting process, from bidding to quoting to performing to collecting.  The three (3) most used federal classification codes are North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Codes, Standard Industrial Classification (SIC), Product Service Codes (PSC), Federal Supply Classification (FSC), and Procurement Classification Codes.

Here are the best resources we have found to properly classify your company:

Winning Contracts
in the Federal Markets

GSA Resource Pack includes two eBooks, Five Steps to Getting a GSA Contract, and winning in the Federal Market. You’ll also get a free Extended Proposal

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Download the Resource Pack

About GSA Focus

We FOCUS on GSA Contract Services! This allows us to offer the best services at an affordable price. We make the GSA Schedule process easy for you!

Related Posts

From the President
Josh Ladick

Weekly GSA News 210903

Weekly GSA News 210903 Weekly video outlining Relevant GSA news that I know small businesses need to know. Sorry it’s not that fancy, but you’ll

Read More »